Skip to main content

Banks receives Humanitarian Award from Rising Star Masonic Lodge No. 31

December 26, 2010

For the Daily News

One of the highlights of the annual Black Tie Ball is the announcement of the annual awards program.
The Rising Star Lodge’s 2010 Black Tie Ball awards program included the Brothers of Distinction— Masons of the Quarters and Master Mason of the Year, one inductee into the wall of fame and one Humanitarian Award.
The recipient of the 2010 Humanitarian Award was Monica Banks, the Oktibbeha County Chancery Clerk.
Award organizers said Banks serves the public with unswerving generosity and enthusiasm. Through hard work, kindness, and dedication she has made an amazing impact in the community.
The Mason of the Quarter rAward ecognizes brothers for showing dedication and providing outstanding services to the lodge.
The Mason of the Year Award is presented to a mason that has demonstrated loyalty and a willingness to go above and beyond the scope of a mason, brother and friend.
Worshipful Master Julius Clark along with several members of the lodge then traveled to Jackson to the annual grand session for the State of Mississippi where Clark received the Worshipful Master of The Year Award.
This prestigious award was presented by First Deputy Grand Master and Queen Van C. Norman.
See more photos on page 3...

Latest Videos

Tanner Fant of Starkville , Miss. will travel to Mobile, Ala. on Sunday, June 14 to participate in the 58th...
Drinking a beverage that tastes delicious and has good nutritional value is like having your cake and eating it, too.
Pasta, bread, pizza crusts, peanut butter, fried foods, beef, even certain types of chips — these are all foods that...
The memories of April 21, 2008 when we went to the Boston Marathon still lingered in our hearts and souls on April 15...
Emily Jones Deluded Diva My neighbor, (I'll call her Brenda for the sake of anonymity), is one of the best things that...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes